The organizers of the 2020 Advanced Accelerator Concepts Workshop (AAC2020) have canceled this year’s event due to an abundance of caution surrounding the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic. This difficult decision was taken with the well-being of our colleagues, staff, and the local community foremost.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your interest in AAC2020. We will be in touch as we learn more in this rapidly evolving situation that affects us all.

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory is unable to reimburse travel expenses, including any cancellation or change fees; please work with your home institution for this.

Wishing you the best of health in the coming months,

Eric Esarey, Chair, AAC2020

Organizing Committee

Félicie Albert (LLNL)

Marcus Babzien (BNL)

Ben Cowan (Tech-X)

Michael Downer* (Texas)

Ilan Ben-Zvi* (BNL)

Eric Esarey (LBNL) – Chair

Joel England (SLAC)

Daniel Gordon (NRL)

Edda Gschwendtner (CERN)

Mark Hogan (SLAC)

Chan Joshi* (UCLA)

Wim Leemans* (DESY)

L-K Len (DOE) – ex officio

Wei Lu (Tsinghua)

Sergei Nagaitsev (FNAL)

Phillippe Piot (NIU)

John Power (ANL)

Dave Sutter* (Maryland)

Evgenya Simakov* (LANL)

Louise Willingale (Michigan)

*AAC Core Committee Member

Local Organizing Committee (Berkeley Lab)

Carl Schroeder – LOC Chair

Martha Condon – Conference Treasurer

Wes Tabler – Conference Coordinator

Csaba Toth – Industrial Sponsorship

Sven Steinke – Social Program

Joe Chew – Webmaster